City of Leicester Swimming Club is the elite performance club for Leicestershire and was founded in December 1977 with the amalgamation of several existing satalite clubs available water time. Whilst it has undergone many changes in that time the objectives remain the same, to provide professional coaching and training opportunities for swimmers within Leicestershire.

From its’ initial conception the club has remained at the forefront of Regional and National swimming. This commitment to coaching excellence continues to identify talent potential and achieve podium success today.

Club highlights include representation at junior and senior International level, British National Champions and British record holders.


Michaela Glenister

Daisy Platts

Milly Scotchbrook

Emily Crane

Candice Hall - click for profile

Sophie Smith - click for profile

Harriet Cooper - click for profile

Harriet West - click for profile

Hannah Knight - click for profile

Megan Morrison - click of profile

Carla Read - National Age Group Medallist

Liz Longhill - Senior National Champion

Natalie Barratt - National Age Group Champion  

Charlotte Onderka - European Junior Championship, Great Britain team member


Lewis Kerrod

Joshua Munroe

William Bell - click for profile

Joel Weston - click for profile

Tsubasa Nakagawa - click for profile

Jamie Thorpe - click for profile

Elliot Tointon - click for profile

Gareth Keating - European Junior Championship medallist

Jack Lay - National Youth Champion

Luke Corrigan - National Age Group Champion

Nathan Oxford - European Junior Championship medallist

Home Club Information Open Meets Hall of Fame COLSC Blog